Login

Useful Weblinks

For the convenience of our guests and to help you plan your holiday we have shown below some websites which we hope will be of use. This is just a small list and so we would be delighted to recommend places to visit, both on the land and on the sea,  as well as the finest food and drink, and for our doggy friends, some of the best walks on the island!

Tourism
Visit Sleat  www.visitsleat.org
Skye the island www.skye.co.uk
Visit Scotland   
www.visitscotland.com
The Visitor Magazine www.welcometothehighlands.com

Transport to the Island
CalMac Ferries  
www.calmac.co.uk
Citylink buses   www.citylink.co.uk
Glenelg to Kylerhea ferry   www.skyeferry.co.uk
Taxis   www.lochalsh.net/taxi
Travel Information   www.travelscotland.com

Nearest Restaurants/Hotels

The Stables Restaurant at Clan Donald Skye www.clandonald.com 01471 844305
Ardvasar Hotel  
www.ardvasarhotel.com
Toravaig Hotel   www.skyehotel.co.uk   01471 833231
Hotel Eilean Iarmain, Isle Ornsay  
www.eilean-iarmain.co.uk
Kinloch Lodge   www.kinloch-lodge.co.uk
The  Shed at the Pier 01471 844264
Duisdale Hotel  
www.duisdale.com

Visitor Attractions
Armadale Castle Gardens & Museum of the Isles  
www.clandonald.com
Sea-fari   www.seafari.co.uk
Skyak Adventures   www.skyakadventures.com
Gaelic Whiskies   www.gaelic-whiskies.co.uk    01471 833266
Brightwater Visitor Centre  
www.eileanban.org
Aros Centre, Portree   www.scotlandcreates.com/aros/index.htm
Skye Riding Centre   www.skyeridingcentre.co.uk

Arts and crafts

Aird Old Church Gallery   www.skyewatercolours.co.uk   01471 844291
Skye Batiks   www.skyebatiks.com
The Bay Pottery at Armadale www.baypottery.co.uk 01471 844442
Heaven's Ocean  
www.heavensocean.co.uk   01471 833475

Local Events
Talisker Food Festival  
www.skyefood.co.uk
Feis an Eilein and Seall Entertainment  www.seall.co.uk
Donald McDonald Quaich   www.clandonald.com
Archery Tournament   www.clandonald.com
Garden & Craft Fair   www.clandonald.com

Miscellaneous
Sabhal Mòr Ostaig  
www.smo.uhi.ac.uk   01471 888000
Skye Host  
www.skyehost.co.uk
Isle of Skye Accordion & Fiddle Club   www.skyemusic.co.uk
Isle of Skye Walks   http://www.walkhighlands.co.uk/skye